State and federal endorsements

Education Minnesota screening teams have recommended the following candidates for election as of May 11:

We'll add more endorsements as local teams finalize their recommendations. Learn how our members screen candidates for state and federal offices.

Minnesota House of Representatives
6A: Julie Sandstede, Hibbing
7B: Liz Olson, Duluth*
12A: Jay McNamar, Elbow Lake
17B: Mary Sawatzky, Willmar
24A: Bev Cashman, Owatonna
24B: Patti Fritz, Faribault
25A: Linda Walbruch, Mantorville
27A: Gary Schindler, Albert Lea
37B: Susan Witt, Blaine
41A: Ruben Vazquez, Fridley*
41B: Mary Kunesh-Podein, New Brighton*
49A: Ron Erhardt, Edina
53B: Shelly Schafer, Woodbury
56B: Lindsey Port, Burnsville
60B: Phyllis Kahn, Minneapolis
65A: Rena Moran, St. Paul

Minnesota Senate
5: Tom Saxhaug, Grand Rapids
7: Rep. Erik Simonson, Duluth
44: Leah Solo, Plymouth
60: Sen. Kari Dziedzic, Minneapolis
62: Sen. Jeff Hayden, Minneapolis

*Endorsements in House districts 7B, 41A, 41B are all contingent on those seats becoming open. Currently, the incumbents in those districts are running for higher office. If they fail to receive the DFL endorsement for those higher offices, they may move back to their House seat and may receive EdMN's endorsement. If not, EdMN will continue to endorse the candidates listed above.

This independent expenditure is prepared and paid for by Education Minnesota PAC, 41 Sherburne Ave., St. Paul, MN 55103, in support of the above named candidates. This material is not approved by the candidates nor are the candidates responsible for it.