Legislative wrap-up meetings

CapitolChanges by the 2017 Legislature will affect your work as an educator and a union member.

This year, we're offering more in-depth legislative wrap-up meetings in July and August. These regional meetings will include an introduction by an Education Minnesota officer, a one-hour legislative wrap-up and in-depth breakout sessions on the following issues:

  • Licensure
  • ULA
  • Political/legislative involvement


Locations

Registration is required.

Bemidji
Aug. 14
2 – 4 p.m.
Bemidji EdMN office
677 Anne St. NW, Suite E
Contact: Andrea Gross
andrea.gross@edmn.org
218-751-5957  

Brooklyn Park
Aug. 17
8:30 – 11 am.
Brooklyn Park EdMN office
9210 Wyoming Ave. N., Suite 200
Contact: Ashley Behrens
ashley.behrens@edmn.org
651-292-4862  800-652-9073

Detroit Lakes
Aug. 16
Breakfast: 9 a.m.
Time: 9 – 11:30 a.m.
Holiday Inn On The Lake
Room: Cormorant
1155 Hwy 10 East 
Contact: Rhonda Hopkins
rhonda.hopkins@edmn.org
218-233-1347  800-622-4981

Duluth
Aug. 15
5 – 7 p.m.
EdMN Duluth office
639 East Central Entrance
Contact: Terry Dzuck 
terry.dzuck@edmn.org
218-722-1735

Hibbing area
Aug. 15
11:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Valentini’s Supper Club
31 W. Lake St. 
Chisholm, MN 55719
Contact: Sarah Hron 
sarah.hron@edmn.org
218-262-1680 

Mankato
Aug. 14
1:30 – 3:30 p.m.
1961 Premier Drive, Ste. 406
Sakatah Trail Room
Contact: Donna Leff
donna.leff@edmn.org
507-345-7500   800-622-8363

Rochester
Aug. 9
Registration: 10:45 a.m.
Time: Noon – 2 p.m.
Kahler Apache
1517 16th St. SW
Contact: Kathy Erie
kathy.erie@edmn.org
507-288-5409

Roseau
Aug. 9
Noon – 2 p.m.
Gene’s Bar and Grill
1095 3rd St. NW
Contact: Andrea Gross
andrea.gross@edmn.org
218-751-5957   

Thief River Falls
Aug. 8
5:30 – 7 p.m.
Evergreen Restaurant
700 Highway 32 South
Contact: Andrea Gross
andrea.gross@edmn.org
218-751-5957         

Willmar
Aug. 10
9 – 11 a.m.
Willmar Conference Center 
240 23rd St. SE 
Contact: Deb Zinda Hanson
deb.zindahanson@edmn.org
320-235-7220     800-642-3239

Woodbury
Aug. 21
4:30 – 6:30 p.m.
EdMN Woodbury office
2042 Wooddale Drive, Ste. 100
Contact: Ashley Behrens
ashley.behrens@edmn.org
651-292-4862  800-652-9073